Sep 22, 2018  
2016-2017 Augusta University Undergraduate Catalog 
    
2016-2017 Augusta University Undergraduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Academic Calendar


Additional information regarding the academic calendar can be found at:

http://calendar.augusta.edu/site/academic/?view=grid&search=y

Fall Semester 2016

Registration August 15-16, 2016
Classes Begin- Session 1 Wednesday, August 17, 2016
Classes Begin- Session 2 Wednesday, August 17, 2016
Late Registration (Add/Drop) August 17-19, 2016
Holiday-Labor Day Monday, September 5, 2016
Midterm- Session 2 Tuesday, September 13, 2016
Classes End- Session 2 Tuesday, October 11, 2016
Midterm- Session 1 Wednesday, October 12, 2016
Classes Begin- Session 3 Wednesday, October 12, 2016
Holiday-Fall Pause October 13-14, 2016
Spring 2017 Registration Begins Monday, October 24, 2016
Midterm- Session 3 Monday, November 14, 2016
Holiday- Thanksgiving November 23-25, 2016
Last Day of Class Wednesday, December 7, 2016
Student Reading Day Thursday, December 8, 2016
Exams December 9, 12-15, 2016
Commencement Friday, December 16, 2016
Grades Due Monday (midnight) December 19, 2016

Spring Semester 2017

Registration Wednesday, January 4, 2017
Late Registration (Add/Drop) January 5-6, 9, 2017
Classes Begin- Session 1 and 2 Thursday, January 5, 2017
Holiday- Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday Monday, January 16, 2017
Classes End- Session 2 Wednesday, March 1, 2017
Classes Begin- Session 3 Thursday, March 2, 2017
Midterm- Session 1 Friday, March 3, 2017
Spring Pause March 9-10, 2017
Summer and Fall 2017 Registration Begins Monday, March 13, 2017
Holidays- Spring Break April 3, 2017 - April 7, 2017
Last Day of Class Monday, May 1, 2017
Reading Day Tuesday, May 2, 2017
Exams May 3-5, 8-9, 2017
Grades Due Wednesday, (midnight) May 10, 2017
Commencement Friday, May 12, 2017

Summer Semester 2017

Registration Thursday, May 18, 2017
First Day of Class Full Term HS (S1A) Monday, May 15, 2017
First Day of Class Full Term Summerville (S1), Summerville Session 2 and 4 (S2 & S4) Monday, May 22, 2017
Holiday-Memorial Day Monday, May 29, 2017
Midterm-Summerville Session 2 Thursday, June 8, 2017
Midterm-Summerville Session 4 Friday, June 16, 2017
Midterm- Full Term Summerville Thursday, June 22, 2017
Classes End- Summerville Session 2 Thursday, June 22, 2017
Exams- Summerville Session 2 June 23, 2017 and June 26, 2017
Grades Due- Summerville Session 2 Tuesday, (midnight) June 27, 2017
Registration- Summerville Session 3 Wednesday, June 28, 2017
Classes Begin- Summerville Session 3 Thursday, June 29, 2017
Holiday-Independence Day Tuesday, July 4, 2017
Classes End- Summerville Session 4 Thursday, July 13, 2017
Midterm- Session 3 Monday, July 17, 2017
Exams- Summerville Session 4 July 14, 2017 and July 17, 2017
Grades Due- Summerville Session 4 Tuesday, July 18, 2017
Classes End- Full Term Summerville Wednesday, July 26, 2017
Exams- Full Term Summerville July 27-28, 2017
Grades Due- Full Term Summerville Monday, (midnight) July 31, 2017
Classes End- Summerville Session 3 Tuesday, August 1, 2017
Exams- Summerville Session 3 August 2-3, 2017
Grades Due- Summerville Session 3 Friday, August 4, 2017
Classes End Full Term HS (S1A) Monday, August 7, 2017
Grades Due- Full Term Health Science (S1A) Monday, August 7, 2017
Graduation Tuesday, August 8, 2017