Dec 15, 2018  
2016-2017 Augusta University Graduate and Professional Catalog 
    
2016-2017 Augusta University Graduate and Professional Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Academic Calendar


Additional information regarding the academic calendar can be found at: http://calendar.augusta.edu/site/academic/?view=grid&search=y

Fall 2016 Semester

Registration August 15-16, 2016

Classes Begin Wednesday, August 17, 2016

Holiday-Labor Day Monday, September 5, 2016

Midterm Wednesday, October 12, 2016

Holiday-Fall Pause October 13-14, 2016

Holiday- Thanksgiving November 23-25, 2016

Last Day of Class Wednesday, December 7, 2016

Student Reading Day Thursday, December 8, 2016

Exams December 9, 12-15, 2016

Commencement Friday, December 16, 2016

Grades Due Monday (midnight) December 19, 2016

Spring Semester 2017

Registration Wednesday, January 4, 2017

Classes Begin Thursday, January 5, 2017

Holiday- Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday Monday, January 16, 2017

Midterm Friday, March 3, 2017

Holidays- Spring Break April 3, 2017 - April 7, 2017

Last Day of Class Monday, May 1, 2017

Reading Day Tuesday, May 2, 2017

Exams May 3-5, 8-9, 2017

Grades Due Wednesday, (midnight) May 10, 2017

Commencement Friday, May 12, 2017

Summer Semester 2017

Registration Thursday, May 18, 2017

First Day of Class Full Term HS (S1A) Monday, May 15, 2017

First Day of Class Full Term Summerville (S1B), Summerville Session 2 7 4 (S2 & S4) Monday, May 22, 2017

Holiday-Memorial Day Monday, May 29, 2017

Classes End- Summerville Session 2 Thursday, June 22, 2017

Exams- Summerville Session 2 June 23, 2017 and June 26, 2017

Grades Due- Summerville Session 2 Tuesday, June 27, 2017

Registration- Summerville Session 3 Wednesday, June 28, 2017

Classes Begin- Summerville Session 3 Thursday, June 29, 2017

Holiday-Independence Day Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Classes End- Summerville Session 4 Thursday, July 13, 2017

Exams- Summerville Session 4 July 14, 2017 and July 17, 2017

Grades Due- Summerville Session 4 Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Classes End- Full Term Summerville Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Exams- Full Term Summerville July 27-28, 2017

Grades Due- Full Term Summerville Monday, July 31, 2017

Classes End- Summerville Session 3 Tuesday, August 1, 2017

Exams- Summerville Session 3 August 2-3, 2017

Grades Due- Summerville Session 3 Friday, August 4, 2017

Classes End Full Term HS Monday, August 7, 2017

Grades Due- Full Term Health Science Monday, August 7, 2017

Graduation Tuesday, August 8, 2017