Jan 27, 2021  
2016-2017 Augusta University Graduate and Professional Catalog 
2016-2017 Augusta University Graduate and Professional Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Augusta University Leadership


Brooks Keel, PhD
President, Augusta University and CEO, AU Health System

President’s Cabinet

E. Andrew Balas, MD, PhD
Dean, College of Allied Health Sciences

Susan L. Barcus, FAHP
Senior Vice President, Advancement & Community Relations/Chief Development Officer

Quincy Byrdsong, EdD
Vice President, Academic Planning and Strategic Initiatives

Beth Brigdon, MBA
Vice President, Institutional Effectiveness

Patricia Brownlow
Vice President, Finance, AU Medical Associates

Clint Bryant, MEd
Director of Athletics

Peter F. Buckley, MD
Dean, Medical College of Georgia
Interim Executive Vice President for Health Affairs, Augusta University

Gretchen Caughman, PhD
Executive Vice President, Academic Affairs & Provost

Charles Clark, PhD
Dean, Pamplin College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences

Greg Damron, CPA
Vice President, Financial Services, AU Medical Center

Kevin Dellsperger, MD, PhD
Chief Medical Officer, Augusta Universty

Michael P. Diamond, MD
Sr. Vice President, Research

Charles Enicks
Vice President Technology, Chief Information Officer

Jack Evans
Enterprise Vice President, Communications & Marketing

Elizabeth Ferguson, MD
Chair, University Senate

Lee A. Fruitticher, MBA
Vice President for Finance, Augusta University

Ricky Hicks, PhD
Dean, College of Science and Mathematics

Elizabeth Hogan, MD
Vice Chair, University Senate

Amanda Hopkins Tirrell, MBA, FACHE
Vice President, Chief Operating Officer, AU Medical Associates

Philip Howard, MSB
Vice President, Facilities Service

Susan G. James, JD
Vice President & General Counsel, AU Health System

Russell Keen, MEd
Executive Vice President, External Relations/Chief of Staff to the President

Zach Kelehear, EdD
Dean, College of Education

Samir Khleif, MD
Director, Cancer Center

Karla Leeper, PhD
Executive Vice President for Strategic Communication & Chief of Staff

Carol Lefebvre, DDS, MS
Dean, Dental College of Georgia

Lucy Marion, PhD, RN, FAAN
Dean, College of Nursing

Chris Melcher, JD
Executive Vice-President, Legal Affairs and Risk Management Chief Counsel

Susan Norton, MS
Vice President, Human Resources

Alma Pearle, MBA, CPA
Interim Vice President/Chief Financial Officer, AU Medical Associates

Mark Allen Poisel, EdD
Vice President, Student Affairs

James Rush, JD
Chief Integrity Officer

Carol Rychly, PhD
Vice President, Academic and Faculty Affairs

Steven Scott, MPH, FACHE
Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, AU Medical Center

Michael Shaffer, BA
Vice President, Government Relations & Community Affairs and Chief Advocacy Officer

Clay F. Sprouse, MBA, CPA, CIA, CISA
Chief Audit Officer

Mark Andrew Thompson, PhD
Dean, College of Business

Shawn Vincent, MBA
Vice President Partnerships, International Health Care and Strategic Affiliations

Anthony Wagner, MEd
Executive Vice President for Finance & Administration/Chief Business Officer

Mitchell Watsky, MD
Dean, Graduate School

Jack C. Yu, MD
Chair, AU Medical Associates